3 a.m. Eternal (The Moody Boys Selection)

With the updated original just having entered the UK Top 40 at #5 The KLF timely released 3 a.m. Eternal (The Moody Boys Selection), a collection of 12″ only remixes by The Moody Boys just one week later.

Promotion & Advertising

A strip ad for the Moody Boys Selection was published in Record Mirror near the end of January ’91.

3 a.m. Eternal Moody Boys Selection advert, black letters ("KLF"/"Remix"/"Out Now") on white background
Advert for “3 a.m. Eternal (The Moody Boys Selection)” by The KLF (Record Mirror, 26 Jan 1991)

Tracks & Formats

KLF 005Y

12″ Single / 14 Jan 1991
A 3 a.m. Eternal (Wayward Dub Version) 6;45
B1 3 a.m. Eternal (Rankin’ Club Version) 4:28
B2 3 a.m. Eternal (Klonk Blip Every Trip) 5:49

Like 004Y before it this release remained a 12″ exclusive in the UK. A CD version was released by Intercord in Germany, though.

2 thoughts on “3 a.m. Eternal (The Moody Boys Selection)

  1. After nearly 30 years of listening, I am still not sure if I like these Remixes or not. Some kind of too “dubby” for me.

    1. Of the moody boys mixes I would say these are my least favourite ones, 1st track is ok, the two on the B side less so, LTTT 120 Rock Steady is probably my favourite, in fact might even be my favourite KLF track ahead of anything else.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *